Reviews and Testimonials

Hoop reviews

I’ve been coming to this class since my first son was 10 months old. He’s 3 now and still loving it, along with his 8 month old brother. Jenny is amazing, and puts a huge amount of thought and effort into every class. The lessons are varied and fun. It’s my absolute favorite baby class, and excellent value for money too” (July 2019)

“We love going to musical miniatures. I love that Jenny brings out real big instruments (different saxophone’s and clarinet’s) every week to play around the group between songs. It really captures the children’s attention. I’ve taken 1 and 5 year olds and they all enjoy themselves and really get involved in the music, movements and different instruments that come out each week. Always varied songs and familiar songs which we can all learn and sing along too”. (July 2019)

My toddler just loves Musical Miniatures. The original songs are really fun, and Jenny is full of energy and good humour. I also love the flexibility of the Class Pass, for those weeks we can’t make it. It’s always a lovely atmosphere, which gets my little one dancing and playing with instruments and other colourful props. He got so into the instruments last week, that he took his first steps and suddenly ran towards them! Highly recommend this class” (July 2019)

Facebook page reviews

“Lively, non-repetitive, engaging and fun – the session was enjoyable and entertaining for both children and parents. Jenny’s ability to engage babies and toddlers of different ages in such a natural, seemingly effortless way and create a genuinely upbeat atmosphere is admirable. Brilliant choice of songs and props, as well as a perfect opportunity for little ones to get introduced to the sound of several instruments. We LOVED our experience with Musical Miniatures!” (June 2019)

“I really can’t recommend Musical Miniatures enough. Jenny is just wonderful. She keeps the class fresh each week, somehow remembers everyone’s name, understands the needs of the different ages in the class and makes it super-fun for everyone involved. We’ve been to a lot of classes in the local area and none of the others come even vaguely close to this. It’s the highlight of my daughter’s (and my!) week. My daughter even talks about Jenny all the time and is so excited to see her every week. Thanks Jenny, you’ve created something truly special” (April 2019)

E-mail reviews

As a nanny, I’ve been to an awful lot of classes, and I’m sure you get it all the time, but by far, yours is the best, most interactive and energetic! You have something great – well done!” (January 2019)

Google reviews.

“This is a great class. Jenny has a beautiful singing voice and plays many instruments. She has a lovely nature with the children and babies and really engages with them. Many of the songs are more unusual than the ones you hear again and again! My three year old and 6 month old both love it” (June 2018)

“Musical Miniatures was one of the few places I’d take my baby and I knew he enjoyed it. He would smile and laugh and get excited about the songs. He loved getting his hands on the instruments (if only to give them a good chew) (they are all cleaned properly for this very reason!). I give Jenny full credit for my baby clapping along to songs at 8months” (June 2018)

“Jenny is a classically trained musician and experienced primary school music teacher – this is the perfect combination, she puts together a thoughtful, interactive and specifically tailored classes but has the experience and flexibility to cater to the children’s individual needs and preferences. It’s a fun, interesting and original morning for all! Highly recommended.” (May 2018)

If any parents wish to review the class, then please do so via our Facebook Page, Hoop,  Class for Kids or on Google Business. Thanks in advance for your feedback.